Thursday, 13 May 2010

May 2010 Releases | Solaris

Circus of Sins by Nathasa Rhodes

Publisher: Solaris
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 978-1-906735-72-2

Release Date: 17/05/2010
Genre: Supernatural Thriller
Series/Stand Alone: Third novel in a series

Publisher's Blurb:

When young Hunter recruit Kayla Steele is bitten by a werewolf, she thinks it’s the end of her world. However, little does she know that the real end of the world is not far off. Master vampire, Harlequin, has made a deal with the devil, and plans to commit the ultimate sin by killing an angel and triggering the Third War in Heaven... which could wipe out mankind forever. Kalya must join forces with her ultimate enemies, the werewolves, in order to stave off Armageddon and save the man she loves from the clutches of Hell – or die trying.

The Noise Within by Ian Whates

Publisher: Solaris
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 978-1-906735-64-7

Release Date: 17/05/2010
Genre: Science Fiction
Series/Stand Alone: First in a series

Publisher's Blurb: On the brink of perfecting the long sought-after human/AI interface, Philip Kaufman finds his world thrown into turmoil as a scandal from the past returns to haunt him and dangerous information falls into his hands. Pursued by assassins and attacked in his own home, he flees. Leyton, a government black-ops specialist, is diverted from his usual duties to hunt down the elusive pirate vessel The Noise Within, wondering all the while why this particular
freebooter is considered so important. Two lives collide in this stunning space-opera from novelist Ian Whates!

Irons in the Fire by Juliet E. McKena

Publisher: Solaris
Format: Paperback

Release Date: 13/05/2010
Genre: Fantasy
Series/Stand Alone: First in a Series

Publisher's Blurb: The start of a brand new epic fantasy series from well known author Juliet McKenna. Irons In The Fire tells of political upheaval born of civil war in the country of Lescar. Carved out of the collapse of the Old Tormalin Empire, the land has long been laid waste by its rival dukes, while bordering nations look on with indifference or exploit its misery. A mismatched band of exiles and rebels are agreed that the time has come for change. Full of rich characters and high adventure, this trilogy marks the next stage in the career of this popular writer.

No comments:

  © Blogger templates Newspaper II by 2008

Back to TOP